Responsible Purchasing Network
a project of
New American Dream Logo

Northeastern States Develop Low Carbon Fuel Standard

January 13, 2009


Eleven Northeastern states are developing a regional “Low Carbon Fuel Standard” to reduce the carbon concentration in fuels used in vehicles and buildings and ultimately reduce greenhouse gases.

The group includes the 10 members of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative (RGGI) - Massachusetts, New York, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, New Hampshire, New Jersey, Rhode Island and Vermont - plus Pennsylvania.

More from


Reduce the carbon impact of your fleet vehicles with RPN's Responsible Purchasing for Light-Duty Fleet Vehicles.




 Return to News Listing